St Johns Tryptich I

1 bridge distance

St Johns is a confluence of rivers, trees, industrial wasteland, and forgotten Portland that is ripe for adventure.  While just a few miles from my house, it feels more like another city than just a neighborhood.   We often take our boats out at Cathedral Park and we’re seldom unsatisfied…    

Merry, Pippin and I were out rowing in Terrapin.
I think Pippin saw it first.
I think Pippin saw it first. An opening in the base of the bridge.
I couldn't say no.
I didn’t know if it was a good idea, though I couldn’t say no.
Once we were in, I realized that we could have a problem more severe that scratching the boat.
Once we were in, I realized that we could have a problem more severe than scratching the boat.
But, man was it worth it when we came out the other side.
But, man was it worth it when we came out the other side.
3 thoughts on “St Johns Tryptich I

  1. Bon jour bateau! if i recall, you were also mixed up with hippy vegetarian type crew, monitor and iguana crew, neon nerd crew, and irish punk rock drinking songs crew. c’est vrai non mon frere?! Oui oui! c’est pas juste!

Leave a Reply

